Board members

The Board of the Icelandic Tourism Reasearch Centre consists of two representatives of the University of Iceland, two representatives of the University of Akureyri as well as representatives of the Icelandic Tourist Board, The Icelandic Tourism Travel Industry Association and Hólar University College 

ITRC board members:

  • Dr. Ásta Dís Óladóttir (University of Iceland), Chairman
  • Bragi Guðmundsson (University of Akureyri)
  • Hafdís Björg Hjálmarsdóttir (University of Akureyri)
  • Dr. Rannveig Ólafsdóttir (University of Iceland)
  • Dr. Ingibjörg Sigurðardóttir (Hólar University)
  • Diljá Matthíasardóttir (The Icelandic Tourism Travel Industry Association)
  • Oddný Þóra Óladóttir (Icelandic Tourist Board)


The ITRC's board and staff members spring 2020

The ITRC's board members and staff, spring 2020